Skip to content

Kids Events

Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Today
Recurring

Cartoons & Cereal

Stockwell Room 224 Claremont Ave., Ashland

Take a step back in time with popular cartoon characters from the days of Hanna-Barbera. Join us in the Stockwell Room as we serve cereal and some fun classic cartoons […]

Recurring

Preschool Storytime

Stockwell Room 224 Claremont Ave., Ashland

Join us Tuesday mornings for an interactive fun filled thirty minutes of books, activities, and songs. This Storytime is especially for those who are ages 3 through 5 years old.

Recurring

Pajama Storytime

Stockwell Room 224 Claremont Ave., Ashland

Get ready for bedtime Tuesday evenings with calming stories, songs, and finger-plays for children of all ages and their caregivers. Children are encouraged to come dressed in their pajamas and […]

Recurring

Toddler Storytime

Stockwell Room 224 Claremont Ave., Ashland

Pop in to the library on Wednesdays for thirty minutes of music, stories, finger-plays, and fun for toddlers. This Storytime is best for those 18 to 36 months and their […]

Recurring

LEGO Club

Stockwell Room 224 Claremont Ave., Ashland

Participate in challenges and different building activities to create something extraordinary with LEGO bricks. This program will give builders plenty of time to complete different problem solving activities geared towards […]

Recurring

Baby Laptime

Stockwell Room 224 Claremont Ave., Ashland

Giggle and wiggle on Thursdays with a special time of music, rhymes, and books for babies up to 18 months old with their caregivers. Older siblings are welcome.

Recurring

APL Art Academy

Stockwell Room 224 Claremont Ave., Ashland

Let creativity shine by participating in our APL Art Academy, from color wheels to painting we will be creating fun art projects that you can take home and display. We […]

Recurring

Pokemon Club

Stockwell Room 224 Claremont Ave., Ashland

Gotta catch em’ all! Stop by the library to join us as we do activities based around popular Pokemon characters and content. There will be some craft based activities mixed […]

Recurring

Flannel Board Friday

Stockwell Room 224 Claremont Ave., Ashland

Once a month children can come to the library to join us for a unique take on the classic flannel board. We will be using flannel shapes to tell a […]

Recurring

Super Science!

Stockwell Room 224 Claremont Ave., Ashland

Stop by the library after school to explore with fun, hands-on, science based activities. Walk through experiments using the Scientific Method in a step by step approach. This program will […]

Recurring

Comic Club

Stockwell Room 224 Claremont Ave., Ashland

Fans of Dogman, The Baby-Sitters Club, Wimpy Kid, and all things Graphic Novel/Comic Book will want to join us after school for fun activities. There will be art activities and […]