Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Today

Recurring

Books in the Park

Join us at various county parks where we will read a story or two as a part of the Ashland County Parks Books in the Park program.  Parks staff will lead an educational session, an activity or craft and a hike. July 2nd - Byers Woods (Wetlands) July 9th - Freer Field (Snails & Slugs) […]

Recurring

Shake Your Tail | Bookmobile

Brookside Park 209 Parkside Dr, Ashland, OH

Join the Ashland Public Library Bookmobile at Brookside Park for a kid focused dance party! There will be tons of great songs and fun homemade instruments to play. Stop by with your little ones in the morning so they can get our their wiggles for the day!

Recurring

Super Science!

Stockwell Room 224 Claremont Ave., Ashland, OH

Stop by the library after school to explore with fun, hands-on, science based activities. Walk through experiments using the Scientific Method in a step by step approach. This program will be geared towards Elementary aged children.

Recurring

Flannel Board Friday

Stockwell Room 224 Claremont Ave., Ashland, OH

Once a month children can come to the library to join us for a unique take on the classic flannel board. We will be using flannel shapes to tell a story. After the story is finished children will be encouraged to help re-tell the story in a new way.

Recurring

Comic Club

Stockwell Room 224 Claremont Ave., Ashland, OH

Fans of Dogman, The Baby-Sitters Club, Wimpy Kid, and all things Graphic Novel/Comic Book will want to join us after school for fun activities. There will be art activities and some discussion about all of the best graphic novels/comic books geared towards Elementary aged students.

Recurring

Cartoons & Cereal

Stockwell Room 224 Claremont Ave., Ashland, OH

Take a step back in time with popular cartoon characters from the days of Hanna-Barbera. Join us in the Stockwell Room as we serve cereal and some fun classic cartoons for kids!

Recurring

Preschool Storytime

Stockwell Room 224 Claremont Ave., Ashland, OH

Join us Tuesday mornings for an interactive fun filled thirty minutes of books, activities, and songs. This Storytime is especially for those who are ages 3 through 5 years old.

Recurring

Pajama Storytime

Stockwell Room 224 Claremont Ave., Ashland, OH

Get ready for bedtime Tuesday evenings with calming stories, songs, and finger-plays for children of all ages and their caregivers. Children are encouraged to come dressed in their pajamas and bring along a stuffed animal or blanket.

Recurring

Toddler Storytime

Stockwell Room 224 Claremont Ave., Ashland, OH

Pop in to the library on Wednesdays for thirty minutes of music, stories, finger-plays, and fun for toddlers. This Storytime is best for those 18 to 36 months and their caregivers.

Recurring

LEGO Club

Stockwell Room 224 Claremont Ave., Ashland, OH

Participate in challenges and different building activities to create something extraordinary with LEGO bricks. This program will give builders plenty of time to complete different problem solving activities geared towards Elementary aged children. LEGO bricks will be provided.

Recurring

Baby Laptime

Stockwell Room 224 Claremont Ave., Ashland, OH

Giggle and wiggle on Thursdays with a special time of music, rhymes, and books for babies up to 18 months old with their caregivers. Older siblings are welcome.

Recurring

Ashland County Fair

Come and visit with Ashland Public Library staff and browse the shelves of the Bookmobile!